Elizabeth Burns – Muriel Burns’ dedication to her daughter.

I have kindly offered assistance to Muriel in the publication of her poetry book, which she has been contemplating for a while over the autumn period, and I am delighted to help.

Muriel produced the artwork for the front of the book cover and I have spent a couple of weeks finding a suitable background picture. I decided to use the one of Tinto Hill, a place familiar to me from my childhood days. It was a sight from my bedroom window and I would watch the sun rise to the left, whether in summer or winter it was always an inspirational view. (I no longer live there – unfortunately.)

Jan Corrected Version 1

 

Re-scaling her art-picture into the background was tricky, as I didn’t want to lose the perspective. (Any comments on my efforts are welcomed.)
I am still working on the formatting and editing, which is in progress and in line for the planned release date in January 2016. I have had to juggle the order of poetry around with Muriel’s permission, to ensure the poems start and are complete within two consecutive pages, and that there are no awkward blank pages.

For anyone interested in the background to this dedication you can find out more information about Elizabeth Burns – the poet – from the following link. Elizabeth Burns – Poet.

Muriel is presently considering a limited number of books being available only for family and friends.

2 responses to “Elizabeth Burns – Muriel Burns’ dedication to her daughter.

  1. The picture is magnificent; I’m sure the poems are equally so. A beautiful and inspiring book that will be loved by all its recipients. Warm wishes, June

    Like

  2. The picture is nothing less than magnificent! I suspect the same of every poem inside! Bravo to all involved in this inspiring project. June

    Like

Leave a Reply

