Photo-Challenge – Fruit

Red Ripe Rowan Berries

IMG_1324

In My Garden.

See how ripe the rowan berries are

Red as your glossy lips last night

And they taste like your colourful words

So bitter.

14 responses to “Photo-Challenge – Fruit

  1. Your words and photo complement each other perfectly.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Fantastic photo and poem. Thank you! Many blessings ❤ Debbie

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Tuesday Photo Challenge – Round Up 20 – Dutch goes the Photo!

  4. Great choice of fruit!! Lovely image of these Rowan berries!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I have been commenting under comments and you may have missed mine. Anyway, every one of them is superb and I know you will have a fantastic book of your awesome poems and pictures. Best, June

    Like

  6. Brilliant!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I remain awed. What a book you will be having! June

    Like

  8. Brilliant! Love this one James. Great picture and great words to match – a whole lot of story in just four lines.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I like this one James. Reminds me of a currant bush in my backyard from which I made the tastiest jelly. Sweet on the lips.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Nicely done, and a super image as well. I love to watch the blackbird when the berries are ripe.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

