Second Glance

Second Glance by Jan Train.

img_1339

Glasgow Street Art

sometimes

when people walk away

you want to call out

their name

just so they’ll turn

with a polite look

of enquiry

and you’ll say

something

quite inane

simply

for the pleasure

of seeing

their face again.

8 responses to “Second Glance

  1. I loved this – it made me smile and it was so very true.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a lovely sentiment – just the kind of uplifting thing I needed to read in a week where there’s been too much despair and ugliness. Thanks for sharing it James

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I repeat. You were born for this kind of poetry, and I always love the perfect pictures. Best, June

    Like

    • Hi June, my picture and a friend’s poem, taken from a collection I have composed in a booklet Simply Read Too. I will put some more up later and more of my own. Thank you for reading. I trust all is well with you.

      Like

  4. I must say it again. You were born for this kind of poetry.

    Like

  5. I repeat. You were born for this kind of poetry. And I always love the perfect pictures.

    Like

  6. One simply nods and says that is the way it is….thanks for this one.

    Like

Leave a Reply

