Life’s Neglected Past

Three Line Tales. Life’s Neglected Past.

tltweek51

Photo by Sean Tan via Unsplash

Our sunshine filled childhood days, we ran and splashed, swimming in the lake.
Those dream filled teenage years promising, as we sat dangling our wet feet.
Years gone, but have we become so dull and grey? Let’s leap naked into the deep.

18 responses to “Life’s Neglected Past

  1. Yes, let’s. The words “Danger, Deep Water” always make me feel like that.
    A few years ago I lived near a lake which we named Danger Deepwater, becaue of the sign posted next to it.
    A beautiflly written three-liner which conjures up so much more than the written words.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the idea of leaping naked into the unknown….love it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. We never have to become dull and grey (at least not on the inside). Beautifully written.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love the attitude this expresses….if you can…just plunge right in and enjoy life to the fullest. Age, after all…is just a Number! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Love write in 3 lines. Brought me back in time and back to today.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Simply beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. This was sweet, makes me remember my carefree childhood days which I seem to want to recapture more of now as I get old and grey. Not dull yet though. Lovely piece.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. That’s lovely James – a sweet reminiscence of times past and a hope to recapture that simple joy in the present. A sweet and hopeful take on the prompt – unlike many dark turns many of us have taken this week 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Lovely piece James – I particularly like the last line. The sentiment of it is something I can relate more and more to with each passing year.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Great – I love the uplifting and hopeful ending

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

